Driving me calm – not crazy

So I’m in the car heading off to my son’s graduation (proud mummy moment coming soon 🙂 being driven by said son who passed his test exactly two weeks ago….and we’re doing 70mph on the motorway. Dad is in the passenger seat giving the ‘mind that enormous lorry that’s trying to cut you up’ instructions. And me – well I’m sitting in the back blissfully unaware of all near misses thanks to the absorbing power of a crochet hook and a pair of knitting needles. And I because I can spread myself across the back seat I can have two projects on the go at once. He he and I know a lovely little yarn shop at our destination in Bath so maybe three things on the go for the return journey ;-). Hubby has just remarked that maybe knitting would have helped calm him down when I was learning so time to stop blogging and teach him the dangers of criticising his wife’s driving 😉

Leave a Reply

