Top 9+1 Literary Quotes In Star Trek

I may be fully ‘out’ in terms of my knitting and crochet – but until now I’d kept one little secret back…..yes, I’m, a closet Trekkie. And since I also love books and reading I found this little collection fascinating! I know Patrick Stewart’s Shakesperian background gave him a head start but even Captain Kirk has a literary bent it seems 😉

Justin Sargeant

This list is comprised of my favorite literary quotes from Star Trek. There are a plethora I could have chosen from, (in fact I have 61 total quotes lining the walls of my classroom) but I had to perform the difficult job of narrowing it down. If you have others you think should be on the list, by all means add them in the comments.

Now, without further ado…

#10 from Star Trek VII: Generations

“What we leave behind is not as important as how we have lived.”

-Captain Jean-Luc Picard

 

from Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan

“How we deal with death is at least as important as how we deal with life.”

Captain James T. Kirk

(These aren’t literary quotes, but I love the ideas behind them. Plus, I needed to fill one more spot.)

#9 from Star Trek VIII: First Contact

“Rumors of my…

View original post 349 more words

One thought on “Top 9+1 Literary Quotes In Star Trek

Leave a Reply

