Put a smile on yo face!

At least, that’s what I tried to do for my Baltimore Ravens fan friend when she said her little pot needed a hug!

It was a bit difficult only having the height of the pot to work from, plus a photo but I was really pleased with the result…and so was she (which was the main thing). I originally made a chart for the whole of the raven’s head (Baltimore fans will know what I mean) but it was just too big for her little pot so I compromised and simply used the ‘B’ symbol.

The chart would definitely work for one of my cafetiere covers so I may use it yet………so any coffee drinking Ravens fans, watch this space!The teapot The tea pot cover

PS: The title quote comes from 13-time Pro Bowler, Super Bowl XXV MVP, 16-year veteran MLB Ray Lewis

10 thoughts on “Put a smile on yo face!

      • I’m thinking we could have weekly progress updates, with a new cozy starting on the first tuesday of each month and ending on the last. that way we could call it tea cozy Tuesday…I’m excited and would start it now, but have way too much going on at the moment

      • Yes, I’m a bit busy at the moment with work, family and…err..what’s the other thing? Oh yes, yarn based projects! But let’s do it…would you want to start before January?

  1. I think it would be cool to make it a 1 year thing starting on new years…but I don’t know if I can wait that long. I may have to do it before then…except I’m worried that people will be busy getting ready for Christmas and so they won’t participate. What do you think?

    • You’re like me – when you get excited about an idea you just want to do it…but with my sensible hat on I know that people will be gearing up for Christmas (I know I am) so a new year thing would probably be best….but if you went for it I’d probably still tag along. I’ve never done anything like this before!

      • yes, I think I’m going to have to be sensible this time – there just aren’t enough hours in the day! I already turned down another KAL I wanted to do because life was getting in the way… so I really can’t justify starting one myself! 🙂 Never mind, I’ll use any spare time (if I ever have any) between now and then to pick out the patterns!

Leave a Reply

