The secret knit’s no secret anymore!

I feel like I’ve been indoctrinated into a secret society – the RSKA (Ruffle Scarf Knitters Anonymous). I’ve admired these beautiful creations from afar for ages but was always put off because A) it looks very complicated and B) the yarn always seems so expensive to buy for an experiment.

However, Aldi recently carried some ruffle yarn in some great colours (…and very cheap) so I thought… why not? Took a couple of experiments to get the right number of stitches, the right spacing and a neat cast on/cast off but I’m delighted with the results (eh, I’m easily pleased!). Based on my lengthy membership of RSKA (ha ha) I have now sponsored a new recruit who has already made THREE ruffle scarves for her sister! The message spreads…………… mwa ha ha!

 

Leave a Reply

