Mods Rule OK

Ooo, I am a bad person – I’m currently basking in a little glow of self satisfaction over how well my latest project has turned out and here I am blogging about it! How self congratulatory can you get!

My son’s friend is getting married soon and in his younger days (not so long ago as he’s only in his late 20s) he was a bit of a mod (short hair, drainpipes, parka, owned a Lambretta). Anyway, wedding gift from us is a cafetiere complete with its own knitted hug – and I thought it would be fun to add a scooter design.

I haven’t done much intarsia recently or making chart patterns so there may be some of you who will look at it and go, pooh, I can do better than that…and many experienced knitters probably can…but I’m chuffed to bits with the result. And practice makes perfect, so I’ll be doing another to add to my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

